Public education

in #publiceducation7 years ago

I find it more and more interesting what my son brings home as homework or what it is they are teaching or not teaching him in school. The other day he asked me" what is our address" I said "Huh" he did not know what it was. I had to stop and think wow what are they really teaching him in school. Nothing they only want him to be able to take orders follow them and repeat them. Heaven forbid he think for himself or develop problem solving skills. I can see it in other kids as well they are teaching and making them good little followers so they do not question authority or anyone for that matter they only do and follow instruction. In most cases it does not matter what he is told to do either he just does it without question no matter if it is something good or bad I have had to make him stop and think about what or why he is doing some of the things he normally does or is told to do at school. It is very scary and concerning how easy it is for someone to be made to follow rules or direction without question in our day and age. Never do anything without questioning that was the number one answer at Nuremberg.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58702.65
ETH 2552.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50