Breastfeeding in public...don't like, don't look!

in #public8 years ago (edited)

Our society really needs to stop sexualizing breasts. Yes, breasts are awesome, look pretty in lacy Victoria Secret bras, etc etc. But they were made to feed your offspring. If my baby is hungry, you bet your bottom I will feed them. No I don't care where I am, I will not use a cover and make my baby sweat for your comfort. Granted I will not whip it out and flash everyone-that's just not my style. Go feed them in the bathroom you say? Do you want to go sit in a bathroom and eat your food? Or eat under a hot piece of fabric where you can't see anything? Doubt it. I've fed my baby in a bathroom so I wouldn't make others uncomfortable and it SUCKS and I'll never do it again. Do you have any idea what it's like to sit on a dirty, open toilet trying to balance yourself and feed your child? I bet you don't That also sucks. In my state, I am legally allowed to feed my child wherever I am allowed to be. Oh and a breastfeeding mother is not trying to seduce anyone's husband-that's the funniest one I've heard to date. Get a grip! Happy breastfeeding everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47