PTSD sleep patterns as a teenager

in #ptsd6 years ago

rose 7.jpg

These types of sleepless night actions have stayed with me over the years, but when I was between the age of 8 to 16 the dreams became more involved and they developed into more creative energies and movements. I was in my body when I travelled and my body also experienced the dream. Another type of mind’s eye dream I could see scenes into the future, I could travel into others private spaces or homes experience what they were doing, but they seemed not aware of me. I could travel in time and space and did travel in a spaceship with other beings, anything and everything was possible. Another state was an awareness of people passing on. Some dream states I am with people who are friends, yet I know them not, who I am yet to meet, family who is alive today doing activities together I’ve never done.

During my youth when around the age of 12, I became calm, curious and bold with my dream states. I took more risks, I would practice breathing techniques to set myself into a state where I control particular aspects of my dreams. I would cross my arms across my chest like in a picture of a dead person in a coffin, and breath slowly taking a big breath in, hold it for the count of 7 and exhale then hold for the count of 7. Over a short period of time, this took me time travelling. So time travelling was not quite like Astro-traveling. Astro travelling was more like floating around but my body was not connected and does not experience the dream state as well. So, its more of a mental state of movement, where time travelling is a physical well a whole body including all 7 levels of energy movement through time.

On a side note: during this timeline in my life, I was introduced to hypnotism around the age of 8. My fears of anything to do with needles, was so extreme it was impossible to give me a needle, or do any work dentistry work, hence the hypnotist. More on this later, but what I will say is I learnt maybe better worded is I taught myself with a self thought breathing technique, how to control some parts of my dream states, in a way that gave me some relief on the uncontrollable patterns of PTSD thoughts that came to me in dreams. Also around the age of 12 I had an operation on my right hand, and there was several complications around this operation, including me being overdosed with antiseptic in which I had a very allergic reaction too, so much so, that I was in the operating room for over 12 hours instead of the 2 I was scheduled for. I believe I died and they brought me back to life. Question: Why one would make this type of statement from one so young? Because my dreams changed, once again. I remember scenes the white light and traveled to a place in the universe that was loving and calm. I was assured by what be called Angels, and a Light force so beautiful, all the Angels in which there were hundreds of thousands, all were married to this beautiful white force. I became one of them as well at such a young age how would I have understood this concept? And in our family life we were not religious we did not go to church. Is this what called so deep inside myself gave me a spiritual knowingness for all these years to achieve self -love? I have no idea. But more on that later. The whole hospital experience reinforced my PTSD! At the age of 12…. And I did not know how much this experience affected me until later in my life.

So dreaming after the age of 16 well it was like I was free! Free from the harsh nightmares! The experience of my dreams on many levels changed somehow different. Although, they were time consuming, my brain still was in overdrive, and I was not rested by nights end. The lack of sleep effected my energy, that’s for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60209.30
ETH 2627.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55