PTSD Dreams and Sleeps ChildhoodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ptsd6 years ago

rose 7.jpg

My dreams, when after I turned 7, were alarming real to me. I dreamt of being bitten by a dog and awoke in screams and had bite marks on my arm. The pain and the experience of this dream was incredible. As a child, I never questioned that one's dreams could be so real. Anyways, my parents, check all the pets in the house thinking a hamster got out of its cage and bit me, but alas every pet was account for and the bite marks on my arm were too big to be a hamsters. Everyone just ignored what happen to me, and when back to bed. Was this real? The brain working with the physical body is so powerful, it can create anything we think we believe in. That was my lesson at seven.

I had dreams of flying dinosaurs scarring me, and highly sexual dreams of doing acts unmentionable for a child of the age of 6 or 7. These dreams were compounded with another trauma in my life, but just the same, PTSD shows no mercy when it comes to dreaming. It acts itself out in ways unknown to you, in thoughts one has never had or been exposed to, explainable images that are not learnt from a book, but are created by the body’s minds. The dreams can be real, make believe, past or present, negative or positive, loud or noisy, repetitive or new.

These types of sleepless night actions have stayed with me over the years, but when I was between the age of 8 to 16 the dreams became more involved and they developed into more creative energies and movements. I was in my body when I traveled and my body also experienced the dream. Another type of mind’s eye dream I could see scenes into the future, I could travel into others private spaces or homes experience what they were doing, but they seemed not aware of me. I could travel in time and space, and did travel in a spaceship with other beings, anything and everything was possible. Another state was an awareness of people passing on. Some dream states I am with people who are friends, yet I know them not, who I am yet to meet, family who is alive today doing activities together I’ve never done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45