So, what's my deal?

in #ptsd6 years ago

Well, I should tell you a little bit about myself! Hi! My name is Shelby. I'm 26! And blonde! AND I live in Northwest Washington. Yes, it does rain basically all year, no we don't have sparkly vampires.

9182_10208351053351269_52934522139003240_n.jpg
It me.

I live in a nice one bedroom apartment with my boyfriend and my cat.

IMG_0549.JPG
That's the view from my deck. Could be better, could be worse... could be stabbed.

I'm particularly close to my mom and younger brother. They're awesome. My brother is the best.

I also LOVE my tiny kitty. Her formal name is Kiwi T. Kitteh. The sweetest kitteh.
IMG_0368.JPG
This is my cat. She has the tiniest paws.

And on a more serious note. I am officially diagnosed with PTSD, major depressive disorder, and anxiety and panic disorder. It has become very crippling, especially over the past couple years. I am writing this because I have been struggling to get appropriate mental health help for a long time and I want to share my story. I am in no way expecting sympathy or pity. I am simply sharing this because I'm hoping it will help other people going through similar experiences that they are not alone. I want people to see how difficult it is to get help regarding mental health and what a struggle it's been.

I would love for you to join me on this journey, if you would like. I hope this journey can help others struggling as well.

Stay tuned :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52