You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PTSD dreams of a war unknown

in #ptsd7 years ago

The dream is a natural response to those who have undergone high stress or hyper vigilant situations. My thing is when I wake up I have to clear the house or I cant go back to sleep. Once I know its clear I'm ouy like a light, but only if I'm certain.

I also notice a distinct lack of snipers whenever I drive stateside as well. Not an issue, just observance at its finest.

Hooah.

Sort:  

Maybe when I'm pacing around after a dream I am clearing the house unconsciously. That would make sense. Do you go through the "what I would do if some guy with a gun came in scenarios" everywhere you go? I do , distracts me from work all the time. Butt if it really happens I will be ready!!! Lol.

Everywhere I go. And it doesnt matter where I am. Church, taking a patient into the ER, its always the background program I cant get to stop running.

But it is efficient.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61180.86
ETH 2456.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57