Perfection is not possible I tried. So what does that mean?

in #ptsd7 years ago

PTSD is not something that only affects military personnel in combat. PTSD can affect anyone who has been through a traumatic event.
Hello Steemit
My Name is Hurt Porter III
I am a Veteran who served Navy/Marine Corps as an 8404 Corpsman or combat medic for the rest of you.
I have lived with PTSD and have learned to thrive in spite of it. I am committed to sharing my life with you so that you know you are not alone
Enjoy

Today I will discous perfection. Is it possible? If not, how do we live our lives knowing that we will never be perfect.
Be safe
It only gets better from here
Peace!

Sort:  

Good luck! I hope your blog is successful. Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

I did thank you for the connection. I have used it already. Thank you for the good wishes.

Welcome and thank you for having good rationale for evening talking about PTSD. I've gotta say I get so tired of a lot of people using it as a scapegoat for things that are just excuses. Believe me I know what its like as I did three deployments and in my first I actually thought I wouldn't make it back.

Glad to have you here as there are definitely a lot of good people on here.

Thank you Jacobchamplain. I agree with you. There is having PTSD and Using PTSD and There is a diffrence.

Thank you for your service.

nice introuction. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97