Sort:  

Use canabis by legal control, isn't it?

What I have discovered is that some things can help, and they likely vary from person to person. All that can be attained, AFAIK, is to make the symptoms somewhat manageable.

The problem with PTSD is that what brings it isn't something that can be cured. It isn't an option. Things just are, and that can't be cured. What is seen cannot be unseen.

Don't try to be cured, try to manage symptoms, so that you can maintain composure, live with others and not allow the symptoms to erupt.

Mindfulness has been useful, anything which can be a source of focus, of distraction, that allows you to recapture your mind, and resubmit it to your control.

Poking me with pins, stuffing pills down my neck, yacking at nodding, sympathetic heads, are of no use to me. If talking about it helps you, good. It just dragged me back into it, and there's no point in that.

Experiencing the breeze on my face, the ground beneath my feet, the now of being, this can hold things at bay, until I can wrestle control of my brain again.

I won't do a chip, and I won't do psych meds again. I'm lucky to have survived some of them. Doctors don't know how you'll react, so if one didn't do it, they'll try another, and another, until sooner or later, one of them makes things REALLY bad, and there's no way I'm gonna let that happen again.

Just take ahold of now, so that then can't force it's way into your head.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66210.68
ETH 3579.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60