Why is financial education a more than urgent matter in Brazil?

in #pt6 years ago (edited)

images.jpg

Do you work for your money or do your money work for you?

Yes dear readers, this question made me think about how my financial life was going and about the important meaning that financial knowledge has in our lives.
A few years ago I was a young Brazilian who started my work life without understanding the value of money in our lives, I thought we should agree with the standard that most Brazilian society follows: work the entire month for a salary, enrich each the employer and share a good part of my money with the government (taxes, fees, "private privation", etc.), the conclusion of this result was that every month would be the same situation, as if it were a small hamster, running daily on the economic wheel without financial success.
This big question, maybe it is, the questioning of many, why we work long hours of our day if we can not pay our bills at the end of the month?
But, do we really earn little? What differentiates a rich person from a poor one?

Yes, those were the doubts that began to make me wonder what the real value of money was. Have you ever wondered why a person who earns a minimum wage and spends all of it at the end of the month does not differ from a person who earns ten or twenty times more, but does he follow the same thought?

The answers to these my questions were clearer and simpler than I could imagine. I began to realize the true value of money from the moment I adopted a few measures, that is: I started to spend less than my monthly wage; started investing at least 10% of it in alternatives that yield compound interest; also started studying more about economics; changed my financial habits; left aside the desire to buy everything (even if it's no longer useful a week later).

With this short report itself, I hope to have you young, begin to mature your thinking about financial education and the real value of your money, make your money work for you !!!

Thanks for reading here, if you liked or would like to suggest something, please comment your opinion, ;)

Sort:  

financial education.

realize the true value

Olá @herisson,

Acho que a maioria das pessoas acaba gastando tudo que ganha pois são poucas que se interessam por entender um pouco sobre econômia e investimentos. Acho até que isso é algo que poderiam aprender na escola, uma breve introdução pelo menos.

Sucesso sempre!

ptgram power | faça parte | grupo steemit brasil

Olá @biogirl,
Concordo plenamente, principalmente nas escolas do nosso Brasil. Não me aprofundei muito nesse artigo, mas futuramente colocarei as questões e o interesse do governo de não investir nesse quesito.
Obrigado pela atenção, sucesso!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66