Amrut Whisky (India)

in #pt4 years ago

I've wanted to try a different whisky for some time. Instead of being from the usual countries, like Ireland, Scotland or USA, I wanted somewhere else. In internet searches, I found Amrut, an Indian whisky, which they spoke very well of. I went to Garrafeira Nacional to buy the cheapest one, which costs around 40 euros and had good reviews. As they didn't have in stock at the moment, I decided to buy another one from the same brand. More expensive (60 euros), but older, more refined and promised to taste better.
At home, when tasting, it proved itself to be great. A different flavor, more "full", a little sweet, and you can taste various spices and it seemed more alcoholic. It was only later that I noticed that, instead of containing the normal 40-43% alcohol that a whisky has, it has 57%. And it's not one of the most alcoholic, because there are with the same brand with 62%.
And, as it is normal with Indian cuisine, this whisky is also spicy hot.
Highly recommended.

Whisky Amrut.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48