Psytrance made in Bitwig | Floor Dynamics' ColorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #psytrance7 years ago (edited)

I created "Color" using Bitwig 2.2, a modular DAW where you can link anything to anything else. Bitwig is considered Ableton's little sister and can have many advantages over Ableton Live, depending on your workflow.


This is the latest psy track I made, flirting with a sligthly slower tempo of 140 bpm and figuring out its advantages and disadvantages for my preferred style of creating music.

Though this track took much longer than I had expected, most of the time was spent learning how not to do things, further reducing required production times for future tracks. I also had to reevaluate my levels of perfectionism vs. actually moving ahead in a solid and sustainable manner.

Another major thing I wanted to achieve with this track is creating a specific chord foundation in the latter parts of the track, aiming for the whole experience to increase steadily in intensity, decrease to become more mystical, and thus conclude in the full spectrum until the rainbow bursts and the chapter has to end to make room for the next.

I employed some advanced mixing techniques I had not previously used before, as well as mastering the track to get as close as possible to the desired impact I set out to create when I started with the bassline.

)
Ozora mainfloor, shot by my good friend Andrea @ truehumanity.eu

The track is in E minor @ 140 bpm.
Enjoy


Sort:  

Congratulations @paradigmprospect! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83