You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ultimate Psy-Op - Conspiracy Writing Contest III - Winners Announced [$175 STEEM + Bonuses]

in #psyop-contest7 years ago

Here on the east coast of the U.S., it was just after two a.m. and I was getting ready for bed when this notification beeped through. I was so floored that it took me a solid half hour to respond. I just didn't know what to say. I still don't. But at least I'm semi-coherent now.

Thank you so much, @v4vapid, for hosting this. I rarely enter contests these days, but when I saw yours this round, I knew I had to jump in. You have been such a faithful supporter of the Writers' Block and of our efforts, and I've spoken to you enough to know you're a wonderful human being and a real asset to this platform.

I, too, want to give @Blocktrades a shout-out. I don't know if he sees tags, so if anyone who communicates with him sees this, please make sure he knows that the Writers' Block is deeply grateful for his efforts to support and encourage fiction on Steemit. Those Blocktrade upvotes have quite literally been the only thing that kept some of us from giving up. @Blocktrades, we plan to make you proud!

Congrats to all the other winners in this contest! There were some great stories here!!!!

Again, @v4vapid--you are a rock star. Thank you so much!

Sort:  

@v4vapid is more than a rock star. He is singing, he is powerful, he is a star but instead of trying to get attention for him self he is shining attention on dark and under seen places of consciousness and the world.

Something most rocks stars even are scared to do.

Instead of taking as much money as he can to live lavishly in excess he is constantly giving exposure, financial support and opportunity to the community to make everyones elves life better.

I wish the world had rock stars like @v4vapid!

Congratulations @rhondak
It was a great piece of writing that had everyone going. You should definately throw your hat into the conspiracy fiction ring more often you have a knack for it babe. ❤️

Congrats! A well deserved win, no doubt!

Yeah @Rhondak. Congrats. It was a great contest, thrilled that you took the top prize.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30