Sort:  

I use to refuse shots and stuff once I turned 18, the flu shot . It was just a bad idea to me. I'd never get the flu anyway unless I got the shot. Not very helpful to me with bad asthma.

I don't think I ever had the flu shot, and I really never got the flu..interesting, huh?

Wow! Loads of excellent information here. Truly quality work! Vaccinations have always been that "iffy" subject for me.

I always opted not to get them unless I was "forced" to enroll in college and all, but otherwise, I have been fairly healthy, thank God! I certainly don't want that stuff injected into me...no thanks!

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone.



Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

I always get the flu when I get a flu shot vs not getting the shot which I've not gotten the flu. Colds and stuff yes but not the flu.

I was vaccinated for the measles when I was a kid.... but guess what I had the measles last year.... lifelong protection through vaccination. Yeah right! Though not all vaccines are bad though. I live in Cambodia were vaccines are rare but lots of kids with polio. I just think we should not vaccinate kids and adults for things like the measles, rubella, the flu, or any other disease that is not reducing the quality of life or life-threatening. Where I grew up only Polio is mandatory. Which isn't a bad thing if you see the destruction that this virus is causing here in Cambodia.

A lot of great information here, thank you for sourcing the article so well. I have felt this way for a while, but I don't always have the information to back myself up when someone claims I am 'anti-science'.

Lord RayEl will irradicate all this BS

Nice explanation. I'll be honest, I don't give it too much of a thought. I avoid unnecesary medication all I can, including flu vaccines, for example, but I believe demonizing vaccines in general is shaky ground. In Venezuela, my beloved third-world dictatorship of a country, there's not enough money for vaccines and people have started dying of diseases that had been exterminated thanks to herd immunity.

Unless BIG PHARMA is purposedly releasing the viri and bacteria in third world countries where they can't even make a profit, then I think one has to really analyze both sides.

Still, I applaud anyone not conforming to herd mentality, so to speak! Upvoted!

A very detailed write-up. In the New Kingdom, there will be no need for such dirty remedies. Good luck in the contest!

Wow! Being so well-educated and knowledgeable about all this, you must know of course that Formaldehyde is also produced BY your body IN your body and FOR your body.... right? What? You didn't know what? Yeah, don't really know a hell of a lot do you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79