I Can Feel Your Lips

in #psygot-thoughts8 years ago

Passively aggressive;
I can feel the dirt falling on my head
mourning the passing of our fathers
I can't take the feelings
We just want to forget

Prevention plans itself from the beginning 
planting deep in the minds of our childrens fathers
foreverchanging and developing in the minds of the damned
We can't face the facts 
We are all already dead

Blinding our paths with darkness
clouding our judgement 
all the children running from their past
block out the sunbeams 
make the world a better place to die in 

Consider your options before planting another seed
the worlds to cold for another living being 
mount yourself a portrait of the sick
pass judgement on them

I can feel the dirt falling on my head

Please take me back in time
where all the pretty kids play
cover me in images of multicolor 
not the ones of today
but of yesterdays
 
I can't seem to make you smile
no one else cares
all we do is bleed 
& I don't want to feed you anymore

I can feel the dirt falling over my head

Kiss me while I'm here
Pretend that you miss me
I can feel your lips pressing against me

You won't remember me once I am dead
exercise your patience
take the spiral staircase back to your room
bend with the facts 

I can't feel the dirt falling around my head
I can't feel you
I can't breathe
bring me back to nothingness 
bring me back to you       

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37