You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 40 | How do You React to Your Own Negative Thoughts?

in #psychology6 years ago

Sometimes we find ourselves not necessarily depressed or anxious; but we have the feeling that it is so because of the saddening thoughts that keep crawling in our minds. Then, we focus on them and begin to feel low, and victimize ourselves, and to worry… We then become hypersensitive, begin to place disproportionate importance in small events, which makes us feel even worse

i agree that ,that is so true

in regards to how i react to my negative thoughts , i think sometimes i am Damian , sometimes Laura , but more like Laura when i became a mom , Laura now because as much as the situation would want me to feel low or down i am considering my family , especially my kids and how it would my second , my minute , my hour and the whole day. motherhood had brought a lot of changes to me really , before i got lots of instances where i am like Damian , lots of negative thoughts spinning in my mind , then will start to convince, oh Aubrey , you are sad , you have to be sad , you have to cry.. LOL

there miss Abi , another interesting topic from you. How are you today? hope all is well po. thanks again very much always and always. much love for you from us , good evening from PH 😘❤️❤️❤️

Sort:  

Yes, you see how it works? It is interesting right? :) Feeling well comes easier to some people than to others; but, this does not mean we have to succumb in sadness! Sometimes all it takes it is a little understanding and a shift in attitude for things to improve inside and outside us!

I am very happy to hear you have abandoned that cycle of negative thinking! ❤️ 😊

I have been very well over here. Thank you for asking my dear. You are always so loving, and thoughtful :)

ps: I trust Freia is feeling 100% again!

so happy to know you're doing goood miss Abi , you deserve all our love and the happiness in the world because of your kind and helpful heart too.

Freia is very well already since Friday afternoon , then sad part is Alex my second got fever Friday night , but good news , fever seems to leave her right now
thanks miss @abigail-dantes 😘❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71