You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Panic attacks - a heart-attack monsters

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

I suffer anxiety disorder and panic attacks, for the longest time I would be ashamed to tell aloud, they happened randomly, when I was not expecting them, not when I particularly was nervous, the first time it happened in full blow I thought I was dying. Recently I found out in my case at least, they're triggered by an epileptic foci in the "alert part" lizard part of my brain, so it's an electrical malfunction and to some extent there is nothing I can do but coping. I have faced fear in so many ways, when having sleep paralysis, when having this... that I learned to befriend my fears somehow and convey them into art. I could go on in this topic endlessly :( still I am not ready to post much pore publicly still. I try not to condition myself... and I tell myself everyday... even if I cannot help to feel fear, I am brave.

Sort:  

You have nothing to be ashamed of. They are a part of you and as long as they will need to be a part of you, they will be. It is your growth and it is perfectly natural. It will get better in time, trust me 💚💚💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61830.18
ETH 2457.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54