You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you see any helicopters over children? Helicopter parents are all around us!

in #psychology6 years ago

I’m a mum of 3 and a business owner.
I support my kids and ensure they get good nutrition, get homework done etc.

No idea what they are wearing or even who their teachers are at school. I ask just before interviews when I need to know.

If you take care of the large issues, the small ones just disappear.

All in all, busy working parents don’t have time to be helicopters but yes like you I see if a lot

Sort:  

I agree with you 100%, @xeniaioannou, taking care of the most important issues helps kids successfully sort out the minor ones on their own.

And yes, the real challenge of refraining from being a helicopter parent is mostly on the people who don't have a job and/or multiple kids.

Thank you for the meaningful comment and resteem. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38