Types of people I meet while traveling: Ignorant Louise

in #psychology7 years ago

Sometimes I meet those really nice people who are ready to help with all the traveling problems. Believe me, that is one amazing feeling.

However, sometimes I bump into mad people. At first, I try my best to bring the best out of them, but most of the time, fighting windmill is a better idea...

Today I will talk about ignorant Louise that I met during my stay in Guatemala. That was fun. Also, take a note that I am not trying to insult anyone. It is all just a pure reality.


source

Know-it-all

Oh yes! Louise knows everything about the world. Mostly, because Louise has finished accounting courses of few hours and wrote one paper (which was probably rejected the first time, but only because the professor was an old douche) on it.

It is not necessarily accounting, but it has to be something with as many rules as possible because rules are the key to a perfect life for Louise. Rules are easy to learn and it is even easier to hate everyone who disobeys.

Of course, if there are not enough rules, Louise type sees no problem to create some of their own.

For example, if you are not over-speeding, you are a coward. If you would try to say that it is against the law to over speed, Louise will not get lost. She knows that corrupted politicians make the law and she will not listen to those horrible pricks. Only cowards do, huh?

Yeah - no point having a discussion with people like Louise.

I already mentioned that Louise is ignorant and know-it-all, but do not get me wrong. People of this type are not the same. They do have different beliefs and rules so try to avoid letting Louises with different beliefs talk to each other.

Or should I rather say, enjoy the view? That is mostly going to be a discussion with those strong arguments like “I heard that…” or “My father did it, my father’s father did it and I will do.” Of course, the list is endless and each argument usually tops the previous one.

Where can you find Louise?

Once again, I do not want to insult anyone, but from my experience, the best concentration of people like Louise is among Christians, accountants and old people.

To be honest, I can understand old people, because if you got this far why the hell would you want to change something now?

There are so many people like Louise among Christians because the bible is one perfect book of rules which can apply to any given situation. You do not have to look any further. You read it and you know the life… and you can teach others as well.

Somehow it gives Louise the right to teach people, because that is why Jesus was crucified in first place - so everyone could listen to crazy Louise yelling about how wrong everyone's life is, while she gets her baby killed by ignorance and "understanding" that a prayer is a better cure than any doctor will ever have. Things like that actually happen too often.

The Louise I met

Accountants… I believe there are so many people like Louise over there because you can be straightforward in accounting and that suits them. I and Gabriele met this one accountant lady who was the inspiration for this post.

Louise is an accountant of this one hostel we volunteered at. The hostel was completely new and still empty. It had no advertisements on the internet, but the target audience was international travelers. Louise knew that.

She also knew that we are the only ones who can speak English and turn on a computer without occurring a problem. What was Louis response when she learned that we will be helping with marketing on the internet instead of working in the kitchen?

“Marketing is nothing. I can measure their work in the kitchen, but I cannot measure their marketing. Anyone can do it and anyone can make good photos.” Bravo, Louise!

What makes me sad is that despite our achievements with work, Louise still called us lazy bastards who manipulated them all. You know why? Because she is ignorant. Why would you live in reality if you can stick with your own fantasy world?

By the way, our marketing efforts worked and we received some guests in no time.

So that is who Louise is – an ignorant, self-centered persona, who believes that the world works only one way and only by certain rules. If Louise cannot explain something - it is wrong. If Louise does not like something - it is wrong. If you act not by Louise rules - you are wrong.

I don't know how people like Louise survive in this diverse world, but probably ignoring all the facts against is the best solution. Exciting.

Also, if you belong to one of those segments I mentioned above and you got insulted: Louise is that you?

P.S. I have nothing against this name. Just a coincidence.


For more of my ideas, poems, observations, reviews, and thoughts, you can visit my lovely blog on Facebook!

Any follow, upvote, or(and) resteem is highly appreciated!

My job is to bring quality content to your feed. Your job is to interact (no one loves a nice discussion more than I do)!!!

Have a nice day, my fellow steemers! :)

Sort:  

Hello @writingamigo,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

If you choose not to receive any comments or TRAIL rewards from SteemTrail, you can reply with "Stop" to opt out. Thank you.

Happy TRAIL!

I am honored, thanks!

At first, I thought you were describing a Clover but I see your Louise is more of a high--and-mighty know-it-all than a puritanical control freak. I suppose there are Louise Clovers out there, and THAT is frightening.

Haha, they are pretty similar, though. I would not want to meet a Louise Clover for sure.... Louise was more than enough. Thanks for a good read, @jacobtothe

haha cool post! keep it up :)

Thanks, @allasyummyfood I will sure do my best!

That is a great post, enjoying to read!

Thanks @uwelang! I am glad to see it

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.82 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67