You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I the only one with a lot of doubts?

in #psychology7 years ago

Thank you for a very honest and great response @ericvancewalton. It means a lot coming from a man who has been writing for as long as I have been alive, lol. Yeah, I understand that we all have doubts and I never let my doubts take over the command. Somehow, it helps me to tell the world that I am weak to feel a little better and pump up the motivation again.
I always try to keep my own voice and write about things the way I want. That said, sometimes it comes to a situation when I need to choose between money and company's voice or my voice without any payment. And you know, we all need to pay our bills. For now, I am trying to mix it up and establish my background. Your tips really helped me a lot!
I know it's morally wrong, but it feels good knowing that other people face the same problems as well. I am happy that we all have some learning to do!

Sort:  

You're welcome @writingamigo! Oh yeah, remind me how old I am! Lol. Just kidding. I totally get what you're saying, I've been through those same cycles of elation and self-doubt. I believe this is what has driven many famous writers to drink.

I chose a little different path, a day job that has nothing to do with writing. In many ways this made it more difficult but it allowed me to keep my writing separate.

I'm glad to hear I've helped you in some way. Try to hang in there and keep that channel between your heart and the paper (or computer screen) clear and flowing. You're doing great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45