You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overcoming the Fear of Success

in #psychology6 years ago

The way I view success has changed drastically over the years. Earlier I used to think a big home, a flashy car, lot's of money in the bank etc., mean't you were successful. As I matured a bit, I realized, if you're healthy. If all your organs are functioning well, then you're truly blessed. In time I've stopped considering money, and all it can buy as a synonym for success. I agree with your point on growth. Everything in life that is alive is growing. Even water that keeps flowing remains clean, while stagnant water becomes stale. A human being too has to keep moving ahead, not so much externally, but internally. In a way we have a lot to gain by losing negative qualities within us, than gaining things outside of us. And the funny thing is, the more we grow internally, the growth starts reflecting in our physical world as well. With that said, enjoyed reading your post. Liked your writing style as well. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45