You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the Goodness of Greed on Steemit

in #psychology8 years ago

Greed is a tool nothing more, it's like guns or religion, neither have a positive or negative value attached unless WE attached such said value to it. Positive and negative don't exist outside the human mind, they are 100% subjective.

All I'm saying is you can argue the point on both sides of almost any debate. Was hitler bad? I don't know let's say out of people who he killed one was actually going to start his own war and would kill the majority of people in the world. Hitler inadvertently killed him and now because of that the world didn't go threw some crazy times.

So was hitler ultimately bad in this scenario or does the greater good cancel out his actions? Was hitler still bad but what happened was actually now a good thing because of the future lives now saved? Or are they both tragedies and there's no good to be found? Sounds subjective to me ;-).

Awesome post btw I really enjoyed the early morning read, I to was exceptionally excited when I saw the payouts starting last night, I am not disappointed one bit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60