You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s talk about emotional shocks!

in #psychology6 years ago

I wrote about this just recently. It took months to actually form the thoughts, because of

...the inevitable sensation of mental paralysis, accompanied by confusion and incredulity.

I won't post an unsolicited link here, but if you're interested just hop to my blog and you'll find it.

What you describe here are also known as the stages of grief, though it is helpful to acknowledge that are many kinds of loss (death is not the only trigger of these feelings).

It's also helpful to note these stages don't always happen in a neat sequence leading to resolution, but can cycle through several evolutions.

Thanks for the post!

Sort:  

Months? Wow that took a lot of time!

I will be checking your post.

I pushed it away and didn't prioritize it. Once I finally started writing again, it only took a couple days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15