You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wisdom and Group Think in 'Wisdom of the Crowd'

in #psychology6 years ago

Jeez a lot of us are on a similar wavelength today, I just wrote something similar to this. I'd tell you to check it out but I think you did better than I did, which is why I resteemed.

The thing about these networks that are formed is that they have to be egalitarian, meaning everyone has to have an equal influence to have their voices heard and influence everyone else. This produces a strong social learning effect overall and improves the quality of everyone's judgments in the group.

Yes! This is what I've been trying to get at for the last 2 days. Such a crucial point!

Sort:  

Yup. That's what my post linked to up there was about too, for a real community,all voices need to heard to have power in how a community operates. Unanimous decision making for maximizing freedom. Thanks for the support ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50