On hindsight bias?

in #psychology7 years ago

Past events will always looks less random than they were , this is called hindsight bias.
By - NN Taleb
This because human brain put more weight on remembering self than experiencing self. People forget experiences but recent events dictate their decisions that's why brain is prone to hindsight bias.This is also one of the main reason why media serves us so much garbage news.

Sort:  

thanks for upvoting my post... returning the favour with the same.
C u around:-D

I have followed you and like your post on technology, latest global news.
Are u from delhi?
How you like steemit than other social media portals.

Thanks for following me followed you back and yes I'm from Delhi, how about you?
steemit is the best platform which rewards us for our effort instantly, that is why I like it :-D

I am from Uttar Pradesh but lives in noida.
Same reason why I also like it but in terms of interface and interactiveness it has to go long to catch up fb and twitter or quora..

yes definitely.. you should try busy.org... it's interface is much better.
see if u like it...:-D

Upvote and follow me back
I have done thanks @abutaleb365

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51