You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Psychology of the Steem Follower

in #psychology6 years ago

Ok, I just came from the other article on the number of followers on other person's blog and I see that you have written a similar post here.
Like I said, in my comments on the other article, I am a teeny tiny minnow with no power whatsoever and I follow people with similar interests. BUT, I don't follow big whales or people I have never interacted with. The users I follow are mostly the ones who held a conversation with me in the comment section. The reason we had a conversation is that we both shared an interest about a topic, or we just clicked. (I usually comment on a post when I am interested in it. I would never just comment "nice post", you can say that with a simple upvote)

This is a social platform, as far as I see it, so when someone is willing to have a meaningful conversation with me, it peeks my interest and I am more likely to follow them :)

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by @vendee. It doesn't matter to me that you have no power, what does matter is that you interacted, held a conversation and voted if even if its a nothing vote. That means a lot to me. I also no longer follow any whales unless I have something in common topic wise.

Ahh thanks! And just like that, you've just got a new follower :D Looking forward to discovering more about progressive music and other things you plan to write about ;) Always happy to interact with opinionated people!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46