You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are Hard-Wired to Follow the Easier Path with the Least Resistance

in #psychology7 years ago

Very interesting, gives us a lot to think about... are we inherently lazy?

I'm guilty of sometimes taking the path of least resistance. I don't always see it as a bad thing but 'nothing worthwhile comes without a struggle', as they say.

This subject reminds me of brain plasticity and how our brains are wired through habit. Breaking old habits is difficult because it often necessitates the creation of new neurons pathways and creating new neural networks, but it is possible to rewire the brain - neuro-plasticity , and that too requires sustained effort.

Sort:  

Yup, effort is often required for greater more meaningful change, like our habits or behavior. Thanks for the good insights as usual.

https://steemit.com/health/@j3dy/what-is-brain-plasticity-how-does-it-work-and-what-you-can-do-to-enhance-the-plasticity-of-your-brain

I'd like some thoughts on the topic, add some if you have ideas, or leave some links for more information, I'm interested in the topic so much so I'd like to get to the bottom of it :D Since my post is a bit old and I haven't thought about that topic in the mean time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69