You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Our Fear and Outrage Are Being Sold for Profit - And What It Is Doing To Our Minds

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

This is a great piece by Mr. Rose, thanks for sharing this here.

I've been highly suspicious of media manipulation for, i guess, decades now. It seems strange to me that the vast majority of people do not see how this manipulation is achieved. Take your pick: newsprint, tv, and now social media...they all employ sophisticated PR and mind control techniques on all of us. And even the strongest of minds can be taken in from time to time.

Hacking your attention with emotional packaging

I really liked this header as it zeroes in on the tactics that prove to be effective in terms of social engineering.

I think this relates well to Chomsky's "Manufacturing Consent".

I 'm resteeming, hoping that a few more people take the time to stop and read this post in its entirety.

Sort:  

Thanks man. I wish I had written it. Its so well done and articulate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51