You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unity Consciousness

in #psychology8 years ago

How does this work with anxiety disorders, specifically social anxiety? I am well aware that I am stuck in thought/emotion with fear preventing even simple actions. I am consciously aware of all these things you mention but I have come understand that most of this is unconscious. What would you say is necessary to overcome this and perhaps a methodology?

Sort:  
Loading...

Identify the root causal factor, psychologically, probably rooted in a past experience, that ingrained a fear in you. Once you identify what it is, you can analyze it more deeply, and overcome the irrational fear. Fear is healthy, but not irrational fear that prevents simple actions. Find that trigger and heal it. Psychologists can help uncover what it is by asking you questions if you can't ask yourself questions to figure it out. Good luck! And thanks for the feedback.

What have you tried to do about that anxiety? I understand you wish to overcome the anxiety, and I think that human beings, (even reptilians ) can live more fulfilling lives if they are dedicated, I don't know what you have tried and so going through what didn't work seems like a start to evaluate what direction is best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40