You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Many Harms of Spanking in Less than 200 Words

in #psychology8 years ago

As parents we need to clear our heads from anger and frustration before dealing with a childs outbursts or bad behavior. I grew up being spanked but it was rare. Once my dad started taking his belt off of his pants I knew he ment he was serious, so I snapped out of it before it got to the point where I was spanked. I love my dad and I dont feel I was ever abused. I was a little shit. But I do know if they had better skills dealing with my bad behavior it could've helped me grow up a little more level headed myself as an adult. Great article, really makes you think about the impact we all have on others through our own behavior.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36