A tool more Powerful than Mindfulness?

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

You may be unaware of Subliminal Programming, and those of you who are have probably observed zero results, but I am here to tell you that it does work, and I will explain how.

You can use subliminal software to display positive messages onto your computer screen subliminally. You will not be able to physically see these messages, but they will be registered in your mind subconsciously. You could have messages like “I will never give up”, and “I am determined to win”. The idea is to have them flash frequently so that they strengthen your memories through association.

The scientific community do not think subliminal messages work, and this is probably because of lies told by James Vicary and others who have followed. My experience is slightly different. I used subliminal software to revise for an English exam. I had to write a short story, and I was apprehensive that I would not remember all of the grammatical and syntactical rules. We were given a short story question beforehand and required to prepare a mock essay on it. I wrote my essay and perfected it. I planned to remember this 4 page essay, as I sternly believed this was my only opportunity to achieve an A. I opened my subliminal software, and selected the memory category, and used my computer as I normally would while these subliminal messages would flash. I was always on my PC so I was exposed to thousands of messages. After a week, I started thinking to myself “I have an amazing memory”. I started to successfully memorise phone numbers after only one glance. Even more remarkably, I managed to recollect every single word I wrote in my mock essay, verbatim, and I aced my exam. I used to think that my memory was significantly below average, but now I know how powerful the mind is. The human mind is capable of extraordinary feats like this when you supply it with fuel.

I have since created my own subliminal software (free), and I am continually refining it to make it better. It would be great to have your feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55