You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 17| A Brief History of Counselling and Psychotherapy

in #psychology7 years ago

Another good article. I would be interested to hear more about the three therapies your mentioned at the end. From my own experience I went through the first type, psychodynamic therapy, and it ended up making my condition worse. It wasn't until I did CBT and ERP almost 8 years after that I began to improve.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your comment @timspeer 😊. I will definetly be discussing humanistic and cognitive-behavioural therapy here in the future! Your account interests me, I do believe, when it comes to therapies, one size does NOT fit all. It is great to hear you found the approach that suited your needs.
Best 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88