You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to face the Stage Fright?

in #psychology7 years ago

she sat across the table and looked at me and said
" i am very nerviouse"

"i dont even know if you can play that guitar Valerie?"

She responded.. " I can , there are just a lot of people here"

we were at the open mic at a coffee shop.

I told her.. ok.. let me give to you these words to help.

"are you ready"

"yes" she said

"ok.. hate to burst your bubble but... NO one will really be listening" " the nature of most people is they look up , then want to get back to their conversation"

She then got up there and sang in an amazing beutiful voice. I was so proud of her.

True story.. with truth.

Sort:  

Nice story... That's a good advice for real! Thank you for commenting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42