You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Through An Existential Crisis? It’s Okay - Everybody Is

Very meaningful post @dysfunctional, well done! After combat, the Marine Corps, I sort of floated around in my head for awhile. Dealing with the mental baggage of life/post-military life, suicides, loss of friends, mending a fractured marriage, and drastic changes. Then I found psychedelics, well, psilocybin mushrooms, anyway. Then I started writing and haven't stopped. Recently, I had my first piece accepted and published. Dreams, goals, are so important. Even if they're far-reaching, and sometimes seem unobtainable.

That drive, that motivation keeps the Will strong. I feel like my purpose is to share what I've learned with others going through those stormy dilemmas of life, you know, making sure they know they're not alone. Through writing. And so I took to Steemit with science in my corner. Where it'll take me? Who knows. If it helps one person, then that's worth it. If it enlightens one person, I have succeeded. My life is on the right path, and I love my wife more than ever for sticking by my side, a weaker woman would have left long ago.

I've commented, I'll upvote, and share... but will you do the same? Conquering Fear. Good day friend.

Sort:  

Thank you for your story. I will read your post later as I see it's a quite long read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59