You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using the Power of Words to Shape Destiny...or Escape Felony Probation

in #psychology7 years ago

Hi - It's interesting to me that you are aware of white privilege as something that possibly helped you to avoid an experience that you knew you would not have wanted to have if given a choice. So many people have no clue about the benefits they have for being of a certain race. So, how did you become so self-aware? Maybe share at what age you discovered this in an article?

Sort:  

Well, I have many friends who are not so fortunate who have shared with me their experiences and I have witnessed myself the same. I discussed at length with a friend of mine who believed a great deal of his misfortune was self-fulfilling. When he changed his mindset he was able to have some more positive interactions as he took control of the only thing he could, his mindset and approach. Systemically this is a massive issue. But, individually there are some things we can do to help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57