You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Once a Marine, Now a Psychedelic Explorer

in #psychology7 years ago

There’s this sense of mindfulness in my daily interactions I haven’t really had before, or at least paid attention to. Nothing is a chore, and everything has a purpose. My thoughts, my actions.

This level of mindfulness is undervalued in modern society. At times, it almost seems "popular" to be oblivious to our needs. Mindfulness practice has been beyond impactful for me, strengthening the connection of what my body wants to tell my mind to help create that intended melding of the two.

I must admit that my experiences with psilocybin has been exclusively large trips, however my first experiences with psychedelics, due to conservative dosing, led to a nice microdosing introduction that left me feeling the desire to create, to interact with the forest around me, and to share my love with my partner. Your article has left me with some choices to consider... :)

Also wavy world of psychedelics <3

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to read! You know, I think microdosing has a very specific purpose, to get someone back on track that doesn't want to necessarily have the "full ride." Me personally, I think the full ride is the reason why psilocybin and psychedelics in general have such a profound and long-lasting impact. I'd take the large dose over microdose every time I had a choice. But, like I said, microdosing should absolutely be included in any mental health protocol. My next article, which I'm working on right now, deals with how psilocybin tackles fear, based on a pair of studies out of NYU.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59