You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freethinking, Free Range Children are Dissidents and Scientists

in #psychology8 years ago

@sterlinluxan ...This was, as always, another perfect post! Sterlin, I have been having a severe problem with 'trolls' on this platform...there's no base security here at all, and the ONLY reason these trolls are here is to attack you & drive down your value...they don't care about value...all they DO care about is trainwrecking this platform, and they should be ejected & be done with...I can't even write a post here anymore...I DO admit that MY POSTS are 'controversial'...but I should at least be able to post! If you can help then I would be MOST GRATEFUL!...I'm still working on Facebook as well! At least on Facebook you can 'block' trolls...they LOVE it here because there IS no security at ALL!...I'm ALL for a decentralized block chain...but SOMETHING needs to be done!...Steemit is being devalued by these trolls & their daily actions...I swear to you that they were dropped on their heads as children! Look at MY posts! @terryrall ...I am an Anarchist & a Partisan...I admit to that!...but I don't jump their posts & ruin them...Help!

Sort:  

God! I forgot my article review...you are absolutely correct!...My parents practiced extremely limited corporal punishment...rarely ever used...they gave me a choice every time...a corporal act using a rubber thong OR a weeks stay in the room...NO I'm NOT a Masochist!...but I always took the corporal act because I was a kid that didn't like the lock up!...My mother applied the punishment because my Dad couldn't do it!...I can count on the fingers of one hand how many beatings I had...when I hit puberty(13) the corporal punishment stopped...in short I got jail time in my room for a period...My Father informed me that I was too old to be beaten anymore...and frankly, my Mother was sick of it!...So I did room time because they KNEW I hated it...I still got out to eat & I was allowed to READ as much as I wanted...(NO TV!)...Today I'm against beatings mainly because today's parents go way overboard with no idea how MUCH to discipline the child...in short they don't know what is too excessive & damaging to a child...I suggest 'jail time' in the room!...It worked for me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65628.71
ETH 2669.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86