You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let Your Truth Consume Your Pain

in #psychology7 years ago

I need to save this post somewhere. I just commented on one of your other posts about research I've been reading lately, and here you go again with knowing this stuff naturally. It is such a natural feeling to want to harm those who have harmed us, but it really does no good, especially to us. In fact, it can cause us greater harm.

Letting out the truth does feel so good. The hard part is that those who have done me harm often try to suppress it, even though I never identify them. Besides, if they want that truth to stop hurting, they need to let it out as well.

Sort:  

I'm going to comment again that I learned this the hard way, @swmseeks. If I hadn't grown up experiencing the radically negative power of reactivity, I would not have bothered to do the same thing you've been doing: learn about the shit of it and where to plant seeds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53