You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Empathy & Liberty: The fog of altruism

in #psychology7 years ago

Very good thought provoking post. I have recently come to the conclusion that my empathy towards other people in my life causes me to spend too much of my energy & time that should be spend on myself and my goals.

Sort:  

Putting yourself first is the least selfish thing you can do. People dont realise this. One, it allows you to be in a position to help others. Two it is the height of selfishness to do nothing and force someone else to look after you. Whether it is your family, friends, community, or state.

I hope you hang around for more contrarian views.

Thank you for this awesome reply! Yes it is a counter-intuitive idea but once you come to this conclusion it is very logical.

Spread the word, I have found that it is not as common idea as we would like.

I definitely will do that. Thank you for the work you are doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61852.16
ETH 2402.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60