You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The death of a pet and its impact on us

in #psychology6 years ago

I really don't know how I would feel when Soju (pet cat) does pass away; she is my first furry pet and is still young. I know I would be gutted because I love animals so much and I treat her as though she is my daughter (yes people will argue here). But I do love animals. I would miss all the loving and annoying things Soju does. Now I feel sad thinking about it.

One of the reasons of adding a cat in our lives was due to the benefits to people with depression and anxiety. Things have been so much better since Soju entered our lives.

Sort:  

I have had 2 cats and they were both great, I was very sad after I lost them as you can expect...

Right now our pet is a little dog, a mini poddle.

If only they could live as long as humans.
Did you have your pet dog at the same time as your cats or did you get your dog afterwards?

We got the dog afterwards, it belonged to a family member that moved to another country and couldn't take her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67033.58
ETH 3521.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20