Sort:  

For me this is a tricky question some adversity is good but my childhood severely crippled my young adult years and it took decades to fix the parts that can be fixed. Considering my abilities and talents I do wonder if I had not been more use to the world undented or at least not as banged up. I think I might have put more of it to use more efficiently. The mad scientist in me would love to raise a clone of myself to see what could have been possible, but in the end all i have is the now and must make the best of it.

I know the pain and struggle too. It took me until my 30's to make the decision to no longer let my past control or dictate my life. There are still days that I struggle with it though. You are more valuable to the world today. We can't change, fix or modify our past. We can only learn, grow and embrace the lessons that we learned from it.

I encourage to take the steps necessary to use your talents and abilities today at this very moment. Don't let your past hold you back. If you do, then down the road our 'What ifs' and 'What could have been' questions become harder to answer.

Hope this helps :)

I will be 50 in april and I do use my talents and have all my life, I just think I would have been more effective if I had not had to deal with the insane occurrences of my past and long periods of having to focus on literal survival versus creativity. My artistic side did relatively well and I used my engineering talent in daily life but my scientific talents just did not have the ground to germinate- life needs to be stable for that. Right now I am trying to work on a study next to the rest of my chaos but I just wonder sometimes how much more I could have gotten done.

Ah yes....my favorite question I find myself asking from time to time too. I have yet to find the answer to stopping it lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44