An Explorer's Guide to the Mind's Hidden Wonders

in #psychology6 years ago

About the future content for this blog

Recently, in Day 2 of my 7 Days to a Better Steemit Blog series, I talked about how to craft & communicate a value proposition for your blog. At the moment, I'm toying around with one expression of that: An Explorer's Guide to the Mind's Hidden Wonders. I'm hoping that consistently writing about it on this blog will help me to increasingly define it more, as I am attempting to transition my YouTube channel to this type of content as well (moving it away from the concepts of biohacking and nootropics.)

What are the Mind's Hidden Wonders and why should we care?

One downside of this tagline is it only boasts intrigue, it doesn't necessarily communicate why someone would want to explore the hidden wonders of the mind. The reason for this is, there's A LOT we don't know about the mind and its exploration can yield realizations about literally anything in the world (from increased productivity, enhanced memory, accelerated learning, intrapersonal understanding, psychological development, social development, etc.) That's a lot to put in a title or tagline! So the question becomes, what do I want to focus on? This is the point of this and future blog posts - to help me tease out that information.

I have some posts ready to post on various types of meditation and their benefits, I think that's a good start. I'm also fascinated at the idea of achieving physiological brain change by simply interacting with something easily accessible to a lot of people: specific films and books - no fancy brain-mind machines required. We'll see how it goes.

What's the deal with the eye?

I get most of my images for blogging from free stock image sites that allow me to use other people's content in certain ways without violating the Digital Millennium Copyright Act. I wanted to find something that could act as a symbol for obtaining knowledge, information, a new vision, discovering these hidden wonders, and I thought an eye is super appropriate. There are probably other common meanings already attributed to this symbol that I may want to go over, however so far I'm pretty happy with the image I found above (which I actually paid for in order to use from the Adobe Stock service. 

Make sense? Comment Below!

Anything not clicking here? Or do you get where I'm trying to go with this on my blog. PLEASE let me know in the comments below! And, if you'd like, share your value proposition and what you're doing with your blog!

Sort:  

Its a great topic, worthy of many different posts! Looking forward to them

looking forward to those posts!

Great, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50