Don´t let the past fuck up your future

in #psychology7 years ago

”If your mind carries a heavy burden of past, you will experience more of the same. The past perpetuates itself through lack of presence. The quality of your consciousness at this moment is what shapes the future." / Echart Tolle

food_for_thought_888655.jpg

I think this quote is really important since it determines If you are free or not. I always thought ”of course I am free, I do what I want” but in fact I was projecting my past on every situation and had a very negative attitude towards life. By dealing with this and understand that every moment is free from the past (past is already gone forever) I could open up and receive life with less negative conditioning. If you take away every thought and presumptions, the most moments are pretty peaceful and enjoyable, even standing in a que or be at work. Not to be bothered by old conditionings is a big part of freedom i think and you find it here and now.

Sort:  

Thats inspirational

That is a great quote, thanks for sharing! A great way to release the hold the past has on your life is through the practice of mindfulness & meditation. It gives you a completely new perspective and the freedom to enjoy the present as it is.

You totally got it! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31