3:d way (out of 5) to deal with stress: Personal Boundaries

in #psychology6 years ago

My third advise for dealing with stress is to turn the perspective from mostly looking to the outside world to shift and start to feel, look and listening what is happening inside. To take one owns feelings seriously can be difficult for many and it was surely the case for me several years. Many Things I did wich I in my head thouht I liked, was after closer examination more stressful than fun for me.
Ofcourse are many things necesserary to do wich we dislike, but even if it is scary we can start to say ”No” to people and situations which are just draining our energi.

This is all about to learn to know your own boundaries. In my case it has been a long travel since I had a though childhood wich pretty much erased my personal walls, boundaries, so I had to rebuilt them and get to know myself over again as an adult. As alway there is the balance to be protected from personal walls that are not to high so no one can come in and not to low so that everything comes over. Some persons can of course brake every wall, wich can be both good and bad!

a1b52891f02b708d8c1c6def99aa9fd6--superman-hero-batman-batman.jpg

So, when we really know our poersonal boarders and whats going on inside we can make the changes neccesary in life. You can not change what you do not know!

Hope this was helpful and good luck to all of you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63491.36
ETH 3082.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86