You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healing Madness with Communication, Conversation, and Love

in #psychology8 years ago (edited)

I see psychiatry as one modality of healing that in and of itself is not sufficient. We are creatures made up of mind body and spirit each part of a greater whole. In having a background in social work and a wholistic model of healing, I adhere to a client directed multi-discipline approach. It is my hope that the client can take the lead and responsibility for his own healing and escape or liberate from the victimization programming inherent in our culture.
There are many fascinating therapies, some that focus on the body, while others on the mind and spirit. Two I've discovered recently is Family Constellations and A Course In Miracles. And I really like what you are doing, Sterlin, bringing some unity in thinking in the philosophy of Anarchy, love, liberty and community. I looking forward to more of your writings.
PS
And thank you for introducing me to Steemit. I think getting to understand how steemit works is my greatest challenge right now. How all this works is still a mystery to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47