You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Splitting and BPD] Today I Learned...

in #psychology5 years ago

Thank you so much for elaborating on the description of splitting. I do feel like I over-simplified my description of it in my second draft of this post. Partly because in describing it in my mind, a lot of memories were coming to the forefront and I just couldn't dive into it without getting super emotional. I'd say I've been on both ends of splitting. It is very complex in my experience on both ends. In the moment I had no idea why I was doing what I was doing or saying what I was saying until hindsight was 20/20. And also on the receiving end, just getting bombarded by the other person's emotional state until I just start apologizing and begging them to just stop and no matter what the situation I just wanted them to give me the blame so they feel better.

I've run into a few of Autumn's videos in the past, thanks for sharing her page as well, I'll see what she has to say about it.

Sort:  

I had to do some digging, but a while back there were some really good posts about this I thought you might want to read.
1 , 2 , 3 , 4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68342.52
ETH 3806.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63