You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diagnosis as a Path to Self-Acceptance

in #psychology6 years ago

Don't hate on me but it sounds to me the you are "normal" whatever the hell that is. Sounds like you got a pretty good grip on reality and have learned a crucial step towards mastery. Bravo! I imagine it kinda sucks that so many probably look to you for the answers of their own FINE (fucked up insecure emotional) life. I know it can be a bit much at times especially with the PTSD, guilt, self doubt, manic, depressive, etc, etc... Forget all that. You're well on the road to being victorious, happy, healthy, and even holy in my book. Keep up the good work and try to be gentle on your - self. I hope you can feel the heart felt love I'm sending to you this moment.
Just think... Gee ain't life Grand

Sort:  

What a loving and brilliant response! Thank you. I appreciate this so much @spozone. I do think we have words for too much now-that we don’t need to classify everything as “different.” At the same time, when being outcast, it helps to have words to lean on that say, “It’s not actually about you. It’s about intolerance of variety.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48