You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yeah, but... can we declare ourselves INDEPENDENT of our childhood wounds?

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

Wonderful writeup Erika, thank you. My wife and I are on the road seeing the world and homeschooling our children. I come from a institutionalized Catholic upbringing, as did my wife, but we are doing if differently. Our two boys live a very different life to the ones we are used. You can see the difference in them as people for sure. I do find the past slipping in from time to time though. In respects to discipline, sometimes I fall back on the way I was brought up. This is tough but we catch it, correct our methods and move forward. Bed time is another instance but we truly want a different way for our family. Keep posting these sort of write ups, we are following you now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30