The TED talk of an Introvert in Disguise

in #psychology7 years ago

I consider myself to be an introvert, with rather frequent periods of exhibiting "pseudo-extroverted" behavior solely to survive in social situations. And I too, have to repair myself in isolation [please refer to the video to understand why I say "I too"].

The reason why I, as an introvert, use weasel-word sentences is because I tend to get hurt and overthink about direct insults, even the ones meant as jokes. Wouldn't want to make anyone else feel the same way. I bet there are many others like me, as suggested by the video.

There is SO MUCH in this TED talk I can relate to. Please give it a watch. It's a delight to watch this man talk.

Sort:  

I upvoted your post and choose it as one of the ten best posts to upvote for today. Here you can find more about it : https://steemit.com/upvote100posts/@alketcecaj/i-will-up-vote-100-posts-in-10-days-3-10 Have a nice day.

Thank you for noticing the post @alketcecaj and more importantly, deeming it worthy to be on your list! I hope this video reaches more people through you :)

You are welcome :-) It deserves to be seen and I also hope more people see it. Moreover, TED Talks is a guarantee about the quality of the post ;-)

Nice to meet you, @snoozy! ver funny post^^, ive followed you and upvoted your post and i have also send a small tip, i wish you a great time here and a nice day :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45