Yesterday I was in a funk......

in #psychology7 years ago

Yesterday I was in a funk, feeling depressed, scared and angry to be honest. I have a HUGE life change coming up in a couple of months that is truly out of my control, it will happen and there is nothing I can do about it!
At times it brings about the feelings I was having yesterday. But rather than beat myself up about having "negative" thoughts and feelings I decided to accept them, feel them and let them go with love. Knowing they were a product of my inner child feeling unsafe, and I am determined to love her unconditionally, even when she is acting in fearful ways...she has a history of reason to be afraid!
Let me assure you that today is a better day for me. Mostly because I did allow myself to feel what I was feeling without beating myself up for it! But also because this morning I took actions towards things I do have control over...more on that later! :-)
I started my day with tapping and writing in my journal, which for me is prayer. It helped, a lot! I used the "I trust" tapping that Iyanla Vanzant taught during a tapping summit a couple years ago...it is beautiful. <3
Today I invite you to join me in awaking to your source, whatever that is for YOU, remember your power, you are a part of the divine Creator, and "above all, love yourself"! 😘😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97