Loving Unconditionally and Relationship are not the same thing.....

in #psychology7 years ago

Loving Unconditionally and Relationship are not the same thing.....


 I remember the first time I saw this and felt like "YES! This is what I have said over and over!"People confuse love with relationship....they are not the same and do not always coexist. 

Loving someone unconditionally doesn't mean allowing abuse or disrespect, that is not love.The most important person who deserves our unconditional love is ourselves! I know I know "What about our children?" I can hear ya's shouting that even as I type ;-) Let me enlighten you....if you loving yourself unconditionally first make you a better more loving parent.

I have had to make some tough choices in my life as to who I am in a relationship with. I have let go of relationships with people that others feel they MUST hold onto because of who they are in their life, even though they disrespect them. 

 For me there is no relationship that is worth my physical health or peace of mind....make a habit of disrespecting me, minimize or deny my past, abuse me in anyway and show you don't value me and I will let you go...I will let you go with love, but I will still let you go.

Sort:  

Very insightful. SPOT ON. A friend of mine once told me that he examines whether a person in his life is part of the crew on the airplane, or part of the baggage. He only wants a functioning asset of a human being for a relationship.

Thank you....and I like the crew and baggage analogy!

You're welcome. I will follow your posts. Good luck with Steemit!

Seek someone for a relationship whom is your best friend, then it is more fun :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63